purge

See also: delete, recover

Caution

The purge command is deprecated and will be removed in an upcoming release. Use multipass delete <instance> instead.

The multipass purge command will permanently remove all instances that are in the Deleted state. This will destroy all the traces of the instance, and cannot be undone.


The full multipass help purge output explains the available options:

Usage: multipass purge [options]
Purge all deleted instances permanently, including all their data.

Options:
  -h, --help     Displays help on commandline options
  -v, --verbose  Increase logging verbosity. Repeat the 'v' in the short option
                 for more detail. Maximum verbosity is obtained with 4 (or more)
                 v's, i.e. -vvvv.